An Adidas Ultra Boost six months later update

After religiously wearing the Adidas Ultra Boosts for half a year now I thought it was time to give a update since in my earlier blog post I praised them very highly.

Now while I do still love this shoe to death I cannot help notice specific issues which have occurred after wearing these shoes for while.

The main problem is the sole, it has worn down extremely fast, granted I do wear the shoe a lot however I cannot help but feel disappointed since this was a £130 pound shoes. Now that is not a cheap shoe by any means so a part of me expects better, I simply wanted them to last a little longer.

The problem does not lie with the lack of traction or grip on the shoe, the problem is that the sole has worn so thin that it has split completely. This is a major problem as it leaves the boost material exposed, boost is such a soft and fragile material that I hate to think what damage has been caused.

Now this does not apply to the newer models of the Ultra Boosts as Adidas has completely changed the material on the sole. They now use Continental rubber, Continental is a brand of car tires so as you can imagine this new stuff holds up pretty well.

Do not let this deter you from purchasing Ultra Boosts as they truly are my favourite shoe on the market the comfort and style is unbeaten in my opinion. However simply bare this in mind if you are looking at the older models they could wear down on you a lot faster than you expected. I do 100% advise you to opt for the newer model with the Continental sole.

I have included a photo of my damaged Ultra Boosts, however the damage does not translate into the picture to well, as they have been super glued together in an effort to try get as much life out of them as possible. Due to this the damage may not appear as severe however I can assure you the split in the shoe was shockingly deep.IMG_6482

Leave a Reply

